Mrs. Wentworth

Late night Mrs. Monday edition! This week you get to meet one of my dear friends, Molly! Molly and her charming husband Ryley were married on September 1, 2012. High school sweethearts turned Mr. & Mrs. is a story that not many get to tell!

Molly is a fellow red wine lover, so in both of our honors, feel free to drink a great red while you read about her wedding!

Cheers,Kyla

294ea130

How did you and your husband meet?

We met at a bonfire in high school. Our good friend Kayla was having a bonfire and ran into a couple of the boys at the store and invited them.

Length of engagement?

1 year 3 monthsWentworth_5688-2

Favorite part of planning?

Spending quality time with my mom, mother-in-law, bridesmaids, and not to mention, my fiancé.Wentworth_5681

Hardest part of planning?

Living in Wisconsin while planning a wedding in Escanaba, MI.180

Ceremony venue?

St. Joseph’s Parish – Escanaba, MI073

Ceremony music?

I honestly don’t remember. It was so beautiful, though. All I remember is our bridesmaids and groomsmen walked down the aisle to Canon in D, and to this day whenever I hear it, I cry.

Ceremony readings?

  • First Reading – Tobit 8:4b-8
  • Responsorial Psalm – Psalm 34:2-3, 4-5, 6-7, 8-9
  • Second Reading – Hebrews 13:1-4a, 5-6b
  • Gospel – John 15:9-12

Reception venue?

Terrace Bay Inn

Color palate?

Black, white, & teal169

Flower details?

White hydrangeas were the main flower in all of the bouquets and centerpieces. I also had stephanotis in my bouquet because that was a flower my mom had in hers.Wentworth_5674

Wedding party size?

6 bridesmaids & 6 groomsmen164

Overall size of wedding?

Medium

First dance song:?

God Gave Me You – Blake SheltonDSC_0446

Father/Daughter dance?

What a Wonderful World – Louis Armstrong299

Mother/son dance?

 My Wish – Rascal Flatts301

What did you DIY?

I made the gifts for my bridesmaids – I gave each of them a set of four wine glasses that I strung beads of their favorite colors around the stem with wire. They turned out really neat. We also used photos of Ryley and me holding up big signs with numbers for the table numbers. Ryley and I took them all with my camera on a tripod and a remote – that was a lot of fun!Wentworth_5669

Share one fun personal touch you added to your day?

The table numbers were personal and fun. Ryley and I also unintentionally had matching shoes – which ended up being a big hit!Wentworth_5718

Any fun stories from planning?

Goodness, it was so long ago – I can’t think of anything special.

Favorite part of your wedding day?

Our ceremony – The priest for our wedding is a close friend of my family and he made the ceremony so personal. It was full of heart, emotional, and funny.

Any ways you were able to save money?

Not hiring a wedding planner, Ryley’s mom did my hair, my best friend did my makeup, Ryley’s cousin was our DJ and he did it as a wedding gift. I used to work for the photographer of our wedding so we got a pretty good discount, and Ryley’s mom made most of the pies for our dessert (Yum-so good). We were very resourceful!155

What advice would you share with a bride-to-be?

Have fun! Slow down and take in everything you’re doing because it’s over too quick. Plan the wedding you and your fiancé want – don’t try to please everyone else.171

Molly’s photographers:

 Lee’s Studio – Randy Wiles & Artisian Studio LLC – Kimberly Gernetzky

Leave a Reply

